[ En Français ]

Swan Re-elected as Canadian Congress Co-Chair

Journal: Issue 4 - 2015

BAC President James Boland congratulates Canadian Congress Co-Chair Oliver Swan on his re-election to a second five-year term.

In accordance with the IU Constitution, nominations for the office of IU Canadian Co-Chair are held once every five years. Delegates to the 2015 Canadian Congress met in Baltimore following the adjournment of the BAC Convention on September 17, 2015 at which they unanimously elected Local 7 Canada Business Manager Oliver Swan to a second five-year term as Co-Chair. After being sworn in by BAC President James Boland, Brother Swan thanked the delegates for their confidence and assured them he would continue his responsibilities with energy and dedication.

From left, BAC Executive Vice President Gerard Scarano, Local 1 Alberta Business Manager Alan Ramsay, Local 1 Nova Scotia Business Manager James Moore, Local 8 New Brunswick President Gerald Reinders, Local 4 Quebec Business Manager/Secretary-Treasurer Jeannot Levasseur, Local 1 Saskatchewan Business Manager Mike Weigl, BAC Canadian Director Craig Strudwick, Canadian Congress Co-Chair and Local 7 Business Manager Oliver Swan, BAC President James Boland, BAC Executive Vice President Tim Driscoll, Local 6 Ontario Business Agent/Financial Secretary Mike Gagliano, Local 1 Prince Edward Island Financial Secretary Clarence Gallant, BAC Secretary-Treasurer Henry Kramer, and Local 1 Newfoundland Business Manager John Leonard.

620 F Street NW
Washington, DC 20004
Phone: 202.783.3788
Toll free: 1.888.880.8222