BAC’s Executive Board is elected by the delegates to the International Union’s Convention, which is held once every five years.

BAC Executive Board members visiting a jobsite in Washington, D.C. in June, 2018. From left, BAC Executive Vice President Carlos Aquin, Executive Vice President Gerard Scarano, Secretary-Treasurer Tim Driscoll, and President James Boland.
From left, BAC Executive Vice President Gerard Scarano, President James Boland, Secretary-Treasurer Tim Driscoll, and Executive Vice President Carlos Aquin.

The Executive Board

consists of four officers: 

James Boland

Timothy J. Driscoll

Executive Vice Presidents
Gerard Scarano
Carlos Aquin

BAC's Executive Council, the Union's highest advisory body, is made up of the Executive Board, Regional Vice Presidents from BAC's five Regions in the U.S. and Canada, IU Regional Directors, the Canadian Co-Chair, Craft Vice Presidents, and At-Large Members. The Executive Council meets twice a year to consider issues affecting the Union, the organized masonry industry, and the well-being of members in both nations.

Regional Vice Presidents


Norman Ringer, Jr., Local 9 PA

Pat Tirino, Local 2 NY/VT

Gerald Marotti, Local 1 CT

Dennis Pagliotti, Local 1 PA/DE

Chuck Raso, Local 3 MA/ME/NH/RI

Jerry Sullivan, Jr., Local 1 NY

Richard Tolson, NJ ADC


David Frangione, Local 5 OK/AR/TX

Glenn Kelly, Local 8 SE


James Allen, ADC 1 of IL

Brian Jennewein, E. MO ADC

Gary Burns, WI DC

Ted Champ, Local 4 IN/KY

Leroy Hunter, Jr., WV ADC

Don Hunt, Local 15 MO/KS/NE

Ken Kudela, OH-KY ADC

Chuck Kukawka, Local 2 MI


Lupe Aldaco, Jr., Local 4 CA

Dave Jackson, Local 3 CA 


John Leonard, Local 1 NL

Alan Ramsay, Local 1 AB

Gerald Reinders, Local 8 NB

Canadian Congress Co-Chair

Oliver Swan, Local 7 Canada

Craft Vice Presidents

Cement Masons

John Capo, NJ ADC


Bill Hill, Local 7 NY/NJ

Stone Masons

Lester Kauffman III, Local 5 PA


Larry Crovatto, Local 1 NY

Marble Masons

Rich Crawford, Local 13 NV


Mel Silva, Local 1 HI


Anthony DiPerna, Local 3 NY

Craft Support Work

Charles Raso, Local 3 MA/ME/NH/RI


At Large Members


Hector Arellano, ADC 1 of IL

Liliana Calderon, ADC 1 of IL

Doug Schroeder, Local 1 MN/ND/SD

Scott Garvin, Local 1 MD/VA/DC

Angela Henderson, Local 1 WA/AK

Glenn Head, Local 4 IN/KY

Ruby Nieves, Local 1 NY