Since 1986 the BAC Craft Awards Program has saluted Local Unions and workers for excellence in the trowel trades and distinguished service to their Local Unions and communities. 

As the best-trained, mostly highly skilled masonry workers in North America, BAC members take great pride in the enduring quality, endless variety and beauty of masonry construction. The BAC Craft Awards share that sense of pride and accomplishment with BAC families, our communities, and with the Union contractors and design professionals with whom we work.

2025 BAC Craft Awards

The International Union is now accepting entries for the 2025 Craft Awards! Submissions in the following categories must be received by 5:00 pm ET on Friday, October 18, 2024: Best Project, Outstanding BAC Craftsmanship, Outstanding Union Service, Outstanding Public Service, Outstanding Local Union/ADC Officer Award, John B. Scola Outstanding Instructor Award, Deeter Garman Humanitarian Award, BAC Code of Conduct Award, and the Steve Nelms Award for Outstanding Organizing Achievement.

Online submissions are strongly encouraged, though mailed entries will be accepted. Click here to view and complete the online entry form, or click the links below to view, print, and/or download entry forms, as well as general entry information and the scoring rubric used to judge entries. All forms are fillable PDFs. A reminder: entries without completed entry forms(s), photo release forms, and required materials will NOT be considered. 

A list of frequently asked questions can be found here.

General Entry Information 2025

Best Project Entry Form 2025

Individual & Service Award Entry Form 2025

Craft Awards Photo Release Form

Craft Awards Scoring Rubric



2022 Craft Awards

2017 Craft Awards

2015 Craft Awards