BAC’s Executive Board is elected by the delegates to the International Union’s Convention, which is held once every five years.

BAC Executive Board members visiting a jobsite in Washington, D.C. in June, 2018. From left, BAC Executive Vice President Carlos Aquin, Executive Vice President Gerard Scarano, Secretary-Treasurer Tim Driscoll, and President James Boland.
From left, BAC Executive Vice President Gerard Scarano, President James Boland, Secretary-Treasurer Tim Driscoll, and Executive Vice President Carlos Aquin.

The Executive Board

consists of four officers: 

James Boland

Timothy J. Driscoll

Executive Vice Presidents
Gerard Scarano
Carlos Aquin

BAC's Executive Council, the Union's highest advisory body, is made up of the Executive Board, Regional Vice Presidents from BAC's five Regions in the U.S. and Canada, IU Regional Directors, the Canadian Co-Chair, Craft Vice Presidents, and At-Large Members. The Executive Council meets twice a year to consider issues affecting the Union, the organized masonry industry, and the well-being of members in both nations.

Regional Vice Presidents


Norman Ringer, Jr                     9 PA

Pat Tirino                                   2 NY/VT

Gerald Marotti                           1CT

Dennis Pagliotti                         1 PA/DE

Chuck Raso                                3 MA/ME/NH/RI

Jerry Sullivan, Jr.                       1 NY

Richard Tolson                           NJ ADC



David Frangione                        5 OK/AR/TX

Glenn Kelly                                8 SE


NORTH CENTRAL                

James Allen                                ADC 1 of IL

Brian Jennewein                         E. MO ADC

Gary Burns                                 WI DC

Ted Champ                                 4 IN/KY

Leroy Hunter, JR.                      WV ADC

Don Hunt                                   15 MO/KS/NE

Ken Kudela                                OH-KY ADC

Chuck Kukawka                         2 MI



Lupe Aldaco, Jr.                         4 CA

Dave Jackson                             3 CA



John Leonard                             1 NL

Alan Ramsay                              1 AB

Gerald Reinders                         8 NB


Canadian Congress Co-Chair  

Oliver Swan, 7 Canada


Craft Vice Presidents


Cement Masons                       John Capo, NJ ADC

Tilesetters                                 Bill Hill, 7 NY/NJ

Stone Masons                           Lester Kauffman III, 5 PA

Pointing-Cleaning-Caulking    Larry Crovatto, 1 NY

Marble Masons                        Rich Crawford, 13 NV

Terrazzo                                   Mel Silva, 1 HI

Plasterers                                  Anthony DiPerna, 3 NY

Craft Support Work                  Charles Raso, II, 3 MA/ME/NH/RI


At Large Members


Hector Arellano                       ADC 1 of IL

Liliana Calderon                      ADC 1 of IL

Doug Schroeder                       1 MN/ND/SD

Scott Garvin                             1 MD/VA/DC

Angela Henderson                   2 WA/ID/MT

Glenn Head                              4 IN/KY

Nelson McMath                       2 MI

Ruby Nieves                            1 NY